Award for ISD publication

For their paper with the title Probabilistic design of axially compressed composite cylinders with geometric and loading imperfections the authors Benedikt Kriegesmann (ISD), Raimund Rolfes (ISD), Christian Hühne (formerly ISD, now DLR), Jan Teßmer (formerly DLR, now Yacht-Teccon) and Johann Arbocz (TU Delft) receive the „Best Paper Award of 2011“ of the International Journal of Structural Stability and Dynamics (IJSSD). The paper has been selected during the IJSSD Editorial Board meeting held on 27 January 2011 in Hong Kong.

Published by Benedikt Kriegesmann