Awards for the ISD

This page showcases awards for recent and former staffmembers of the ISD.


  • Clemens Hübler: Award of the European Academy of Wind Energy (EAWE) 2020 for his Dissertation with significant relevance for the further development of wind power


  • Clemens Hübler: Award of the Victor Rizkallah-Stiftung 2019 for his outstanding Dissertation
  • Clemens Hübler: Förderung des Forschungsantrags zum Thema "Metamodellbildung bei Windenergieanlagen" im Rahmen der Förderlinie "Leibniz Young Investigator Grants"
  • Anilkumar P.M. (visiting student from Indian Institute of Technology Madras): ISTE National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Civil Engineering (First Prize) 2019 for his master thesis.


  • Aamir Dean: Lower Saxony Chamber of Engineers Foundation Award 2018 for his outstanding thesis.


  • Alexander Dietmar Meurer: Sponsorship Prize of the Victor Rizkallah Foundation 2017 for his outstanding dissertation
  • Moritz Häckell: Sponsorship Award of the Victor Rizkallah Foundation 2017 for his outstanding scientific work


  • Moritz Häckell: Science Award Hannover 2016 of the Leibniz Universitätsgesellschaft Hannover e.V. for his outstanding doctoral thesis
  • Robin Unger: Award for special academic achievement in the master's program in computer-aided engineering while complying with the standard period of study from the Foundation of the Construction Industry of Lower Saxony-Bremen, 2016


  • Sebastian Brandt: Prize of the Foundation of the Chamber of Engineers of Lower Saxony 2015 for his very good diploma thesis
  • Moritz Fricke: Sponsorship award of the Victor Rizkallah Foundation 2015 for his outstanding scientific work


  • Aamir Dean: Enno Heidebroek Certificate of the Technical University of Dresden for his outstanding achievements in his studies as one of the best graduates, Dec. 12, 2014
  • Matthias Vogler: Foundation Award Industry Research 2014 for his outstanding dissertation.
  • Wind Energy Research Association: 2014 North German Science Award from the Ministries of Science of the states of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Lower Saxony, Schleswig-Holstein, the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen, and the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg


  • Marcel Zeisberg: Rasmussen Award 2013 from the Association for the Promotion of the Faculty of Automotive and Mechanical Engineering at the West Saxon University of Applied Sciences Zwickau e. V. for his outstanding dissertation
  • José Reinoso: Best PhD Thesis in the field of Aerospace Design of the EADS Chair Seville, 2013.


  • Raimund Rolfes: Appointment as full member of the Braunschweig Scientific Society (BWG), Dec. 14, 2012.
  • Raimund Rolfes: Eric Reissner Medal of the ICCES (International Conference on Computational & Experimental Engineering and Sciences), 2012.
  • José Reinoso: Best PhD Thesis on Composite Materials organized by the Spanish Association Of Composite Materials (AEMAC during the academic years 2011-2012 and 2012-2013.
  • Benedikt Kriegesmann: Science Award 2012 of the Friends of Leibniz Universität Hannover


  • Benedikt Kriegesmann, Raimund Rolfes: Best paper award 2010, Int. Journal Structural Stability and Dynamics
  • Gerald Ernst: Award of the Chamber of Engineers Lower Saxony/Bremen 2010

2008 & 2007

  • Thomas Pahn: Schinkel Competition 2008, Schinkel Prize in the category "Structural Engineering
  • Anne Zerbst: German Civil Engineering Award 2007